Whether summer, spring, autumn or winter, every season invites you on a voyage of discovery into the Salzkammergut.

Whatever you like to do during your holiday: recreation, sport or culture. Here in the Salzkammergut there is something for everyone.
If you are looking for relaxation, you will find it especially here in Bad Ischl. An excursion with the cable car to the Katrin, a visit to the thermal baths or the hotel's own spa with sauna and indoor swimming pool - the spa park right next to the hotel with its wonderful floral splendour, idyllic hikes or a visit to the famous confectionery Zauner - there are many possibilities to let your soul dangle with us - depending on the season, summer freshness or winter warmth.
The beautiful mountain landscapes and alpine routes invite you to go hiking, mountaineering, mountain biking or climbing. Sailing, diving, rafting, swimming, even river surfing can be done in the inner Salzkammergut.
Well-kept tennis courts and a challenging golf course - one of the oldest in Austria - make the hearts of the athletes beat faster.
In winter, skiers - the largest Upper Austrian ski area in Gosau is right on their doorstep - cross-country skiers, ski tourers or ice-skaters will find everything they are looking for.
Snowshoeing is becoming increasingly popular, for example on the Postalm, the largest contiguous alpine pasture area in Austria.
Bad Ischl has rightly been proud of its cultural offerings throughout the year since Franz Joseph's time, especially in the Congress and Theatre House.
This is also the home of the annual summer Lehar Festival, which today not only brings the stars of the Vienna Volksoper to Bad Ischl, but also operetta lovers from all over Europe.
Or simply visit the Kaiservilla, our hotel is located directly at the entrance.
The people from the inner Salzkammergut are famous for their awareness of tradition and their cultivation of customs. Every Friday morning, the farmers' market takes place in the city centre, where you of course go in traditional costume; traditional festivals in the year such as carnival, the solstice celebrations, the alpine festival with the famous side plovers, the Almabtrieb with the flowers decorated cows, thanksgiving, farmers' autumn and especially in the Advent and Christmas time the Christmas market,
the Perchten runs and the Glöcknerlauf - up to the unique Liachtbratlmontag - the 1st Christmas Day. Monday in October, a piece of the Ischl craft tradition in which the 50-, 60,-70,-80-, and 90-year-old
Ischlers celebrate their birthday anniversaries together and take an "energy bath" in the crowd.
Mountain Air
Clear and Mirrored
Snow Paradise
Fishing in Peace
Morning Dew
Summer Freshness
Grace
High Alps
Discovery

Ob Sommer, Frühling, Herbst oder Winter, jede Jahreszeit lädt auf eine Entdeckungsreise ins Salzkammergut ein.

Was immer Sie in Ihrem Urlaub besonders gerne tun: Erholung, Sport oder Kultur. Hier bei uns im Salzkammergut ist für jeden etwas dabei.
Wer Erholung sucht, findet sie besonders hier in Bad Ischl. Ein Ausflug mit der Seilbahn auf die Katrin, der Besuch der Therme oder auch des hauseigenen Spa’s mit Sauna und Hallenbad – der Kurpark direkt neben dem Hotel mit seiner wundervollen Blumenpracht, idyllische Wanderungen oder ein Besuch in der berühmten  Konditorei Zauner – es gibt viele Möglichkeiten bei uns die Seele baumeln zu lassen – je nach Jahreszeit, Sommerfrische oder Winterwärme.
Die wunderschönen Berglandschaften und Almrouten laden zum Wandern, Bergsteigen, Mountainbiken oder auch zum Klettern ein. Segeln, Tauchen, Raften, Schwimmen, ja sogar Flußsurfen können Sie im inneren
Salzkammergut. Gepflegte Tennisplätze und ein anspruchsvoller Golfplatz – einer der ältesten in Österreich – lassen die Herzen der Sportler höher schlagen.
Im Winter kommen Skifahrer – das größte oberösterreichische Schigebiet in Gosau liegt direkt vor der Haustür – Langläufer, Schitourengeher oder Eisläufer voll auf Ihre Rechnung. Immer beliebter wird das
Schneeschuhwandern, zum Beispiel auf der Postalm, dem größten zusammenhängenden Almgebiet in Österreich.
Bad Ischl ist auch zu Recht seit Franz Josephs Zeiten stolz auf sein Kulturangebot über das ganze Jahr, vor allem im Kongress- und Theaterhaus. Dieses ist auch die Heimat des alljährlich im Sommer
stattfindenden Lehar Festivals, das heute nicht nur die Stars der Wiener Volksoper so wie dazumal nach Bad Ischl bringt, sondern auch Operettenfreunde aus ganz Europa. Oder besuchen Sie doch ganz einfach
die Kaiservilla, unser Hotel befindet sich direkt beim Eingang.
Die Menschen aus dem inneren Salzkammergut sind berühmt für Ihr Traditionsbewusstsein und Ihre Brauchtumspflege. Jeden Freitag Vormittag findet der Bauernmarkt im Stadtzentrum statt, zu dem man natürlich in Tracht geht; Traditionelle Feste im Jahreskreis wie der Fasching, die Sonnwendfeiern, das Almfest mit den berühmten Seitenpfeifern, der Almabtrieb mit den Blumen geschmückten Kühen, Erntedank, Bauernherbst und ganz besonders in der Advent- und Weihnachtszeit der
Christkindlmarkt, die Perchtenläufe und der Glöcknerlauf – bis hin zum einzigartigen Liachtbratlmontag – der 1. Montag im Oktober, ein Stück gelebter Ischler Handwerkstradition, in der die 50-, 60,-70,-80-, und
90jährigen Ischler ihr rundes Geburtstagsjubiläum gemeinsam feiern und ein „Energiebad“ in der Menge nehmen.
Bergluft
Spiegelglätte
Schneeparadies
Angelkunst
Morgentau
Sommerfrische
Schönheit
Hochalm
Entdeckungsreise