Guided tours of the Bad Ischl tourist guides

Join our Bad Ischl tour guides and discover the diverse world of the Salzkammergut in a very special way.

World Cultural Heritage Hallstatt

HALLSTATT you just have to see! Visit one of the most beautiful and interesting places in Austria with the Bad Ischl tourist guides.

During the tour you will hear about the hard life of the old Hallstatt miners and about the core miners who carried the salt down from the mountain in Kraxen in a laborious way. The story of the spectacular excursions of the salt administrator Christoph Eyssl of Eysselsberg, which he undertook every 50 years after his death, is also extremely curious. Of course, you will also visit the parish churches of Hallstatt, the charnel house, the market place and the historic excavations of Janu, which give an exciting insight into the 7000 year old history of the salt village.

This tour can also be combined with a visit to a museum.
www.museum-hallstatt.at

Entry fee € 1,50 per person

Duration of the tour in Hallstatt approx. 1.5 hours

Price guided tour Hallstatt per group up to 30 persons € 10,- plus 20 % VAT

4 hours half day excursion to Hallstatt incl. information about the country and people in the bus and guided tour in Hallstatt € 165,- plus 20 % VAT

hallstatt-3609863_1280

Emperor, artist, cure with a pinch of salt

The classic city walk in Bad Ischl is all about the emperor, artists and spa. But what would Bad Ischl be without its salt? From the Middle Ages onwards, it became the most important, all-dominant economic factor of the Salzkammergut and for 200 years it has served as the basis of Bad Ischl's spa operations. The brine baths of Ischl attained supra-regional importance and Ischl was already the "meeting place of the finest societies". The Emperor's summer retreat was a place of relaxation and inspiration for many artists at the same time. Monuments, commemorative plaques and magnificent villas in the style of historicism remind us of Franz Lehár, Oscar Straus, Johann Nestroy and many other famous people. The Lehár Festival and many other events underline the importance of Bad Ischl as an exciting cultural town.

Duration of the tour approx. 2 hours

Price of the city tour per group € 135,- plus 20 % VAT

kaiservilla-2087103_1280

Archduchies - an anecdotal tour of the city in the footsteps of the summer visitors

"Ischl was like a soup cube back then, the concentrated edition of Vienna," say the Bad Ischl tour guides with a wink as they take their entertaining tour of the city. The guests learn about the coveted bubbling cavaliers, the pompous glorifications of the reception, the strong sedentary bearers and also see some of the former rendez-vous places, such as the Esplanade, which has also gone down in history as a promenade.

Duration of the city tour "Archduchies" 1,5 hours

Price per group € 120,- plus 20 % VAT

The Bad Ischl guided tours can be combined with a visit to the imperial villa or the museum of the city (engagement house of Sisi and Emperor Franz Joseph).

www.kaiservilla.at

www.stadtmuseum.at

bad-ischl-4084712_1920

Bad Ischl cribs

The Salzkammergut belongs to one of the most important crib landscapes in Austria. The region's "landscape nativity scenes" enjoy a particularly high status and are widely known and popular. A lovingly cherished custom is the setting up of nativity scenes and above all the "crib shows", often referred to as "Kripperlroas". The "Kripperlroas" begins in the museum of the town of Bad Ischl, where one of the largest and most important landscape cribs - the Kalss crib - is located. Only a few minutes away from the Kalss crib is the Falmseder crib, a beautiful Ebensee crib. A crowning conclusion of the crib tour is a visit to the Moroder crib in the parish church of Bad Ischl. It is an outstanding example of beautiful South Tyrolean woodcarving.

Duration of the crib visitation approx. 2 hours

Price per group (guided tour) € 135,- plus 20 % VAT

Entry fee (Kalss crib) € 3,- per person

Voluntary donations "Crib sacrifice" in the church and at the home crib

christmas-3009490_1280

Führungen der Bad Ischler Fremdenführerinnen

Schließen Sie sich unseren Bad Ischler Fremdenführerinnen an und entdecken Sie die vielfältige Welt des Salzkammergutes auf eine ganz besondere Weise.

Weltkulturerbe Hallstatt

HALLSTATT muss man einfach gesehen haben! Besuchen Sie mit den Bad Ischler Fremdenführerinnen einen der schönsten und interessantesten Orte Österreichs.

Während des Rundganges hören Sie vom harten Leben der alten Hallstätter Bergleute und von den Kerntragweibern, welche auf mühevolle Art und Weise das Salz in Kraxen vom Berg heruntertrugen. Überaus kurios ist auch die Geschichte von den spektakulären Ausflügen des Salzverwesers Christoph Eyssl von Eysselsberg, welche er alle 50 Jahre nach seinem Tod unternahm. Selbstverständlich besichtigen Sie auch die Hallstätter Pfarrkirchen, das Beinhaus, den Marktplatz und die historischen Grabungen Janu, welche einen spannenden Einblick in die 7000jährige Geschichte des Salinenortes geben.

Diese Führung kann auch mit einem Museumsbesuch kombiniert werden.
www.museum-hallstatt.at

Eintritt Beinhaus € 1,50 pro EW

Dauer der Führung in Hallstatt ca. 1,5 Std.

Preis Ortsführung Hallstatt pro Gruppe bis 30 Personen € 10,– zzgl. 20 % MWSt.

4 Std. Halbtagesausflug nach Hallstatt inkl. Informationen zu Land und Leute im Bus und geführter Rundgang in Hallstatt € 165,– zzgl. 20 % MWSt.

hallstatt-3609863_1280

Kaiser, Künstler, Kur mit einer Prise Salz

Der klassische Stadtrundgang in Bad Ischl steht ganz im Zeichen von Kaiser, Künstler und Kur. Aber was wäre Bad Ischl ohne sein Salz? Ab dem Mittelalter wurde es zum bedeutendsten, alles prägenden Wirtschaftsfaktur des Salzkammergutes und seit 200 Jahren dient es als Grundlage des Bad Ischler Kurbetriebes. Die Ischler Solebäder erlangten überregionale Bedeutung, und schon war Ischl der „Treffpunkt der feinsten Gesellschaften“. Die Sommerfrische des Kaisers war für viele Künstler ein Ort der Entspannung und Inspiration zugleich. Denkmäler, Gedenktafeln und großartige Villen im Stil des Historismus erinnern an Franz Lehár, Oscar Straus, Johann Nestroy und viele andere Berühmtheiten. Das Lehárfestival und viele andere Veranstaltungen unterstreichen die Bedeutung Bad Ischls als spannende Kulturstadt.

Dauer der Führung ca. 2 Std.

Preis der Stadtführung pro Gruppe € 135,– zzgl. 20 % MWSt.

kaiservilla-2087103_1280

Erzherzogereien – ein anekdotischer Stadtrundgang auf den Spuren der Sommerfrischler

„Ischl war damals wie ein Suppenwürfel, die konzentrierte Ausgabe von Wien“, erzählen die Bad Ischler Fremdenführerinnen mit einem Augenzwinkern bei ihrem unterhaltsamen Rundgang durch die Stadt. Die Gäste erfahren von den begehrten Sprudelkavallieren, den pompösen Empfangsverherrlichungen, den starken Sessselträgern und sehen darüber hinaus so manchen der einstigen Rendez-vous-Plätze, wie die Esplanade, welche auch als Flaniermeile in die Geschichte eingegangen ist.

Dauer der Stadtführung „Erzherzogereien“ 1,5 Std.

Preis pro Gruppe € 120,– zzgl. 20 % MWSt.

Die Bad Ischl Führungen können mit einem Besuch der Kaiservilla oder des Museums der Stadt (Verlobungshaus von Sisi und Kaiser Franz Joseph) kombiniert werden.

www.kaiservilla.at

www.stadtmuseum.at

bad-ischl-4084712_1920

Bad Ischler Krippen

Das Salzkammergut gehört zu einer der bedeutendsten Krippenlandschaften Österreichs. Die „Landschaftskrippen“ der Region genießen einen besonders hohen Stellenwert und sind weitum bekannt und beliebt. Ein liebevoll gehegter Brauch ist das Aufstellen von Krippen und vor allem das „Krippenschauen“, oftmals auch als „Kripperlroas“ bezeichnet. Die „Kripperlroas“ beginnt im Museum der Stadt Bad Ischl, wo sich eine der größten und wichtigsten Landschaftskrippen – die Kalss Krippe – befindet. Nur ein paar Minuten von der Kalss Krippe entfernt, befindet sich die Falmseder Krippe, eine wunderschöne Ebenseer Krippe. Ein krönender Abschluss des Krippenrundganges ist die Besichtigung der Moroder Krippe in der Bad Ischler Pfarrkirche. Sie ist ein herausragendes Beispiel wunderschöner Südtiroler Schnitzkunst.

Dauer der Krippenbesichtigung ca. 2 Std.

Preis pro Gruppe (Führung) € 135,– zzgl. 20 % MWSt.

Eintritt Museum (Kalss Krippe) € 3,– pro Person

Freiwillige Spenden “Krippenopfer“ in der Kirche und bei der Hauskrippe

christmas-3009490_1280